Readings
Find Scholarly Articles
- Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes the Criminology Collection, Education Collection, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Library & Information Science Collection, Linguistics Collection, Politics Collection, Social Science Database, and the Sociology Collection. This resource includes content from across the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, as well as coverage of criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowCovers public affairs, policy & politics, international affairs & statistics. Includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world, journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for America: History and Life
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1964-present
Search for Books
Search the DePaul Library catalog for books related to your topic.
Not sure where to start? Select DePaul Library Catalog from the drop-down menu below and enter a short phrase describing your research question. From there, consider exploring the Subject terms listed in records for any relevant books to find additional items on that topic.
- LibrarySearch TutorialFamiliarize yourself with LibrarySearch, your go-to tool for finding books & e-books at DePaul.
Try these subject terms to search for books in the DePaul Library or I-Share. You can copy and paste the term directly into the search box above and you'll find materials that have been cataloged as being substantially about that topic. Bonus tip: Can you identify other relevant terms by looking at the record for a relevant book?
- su:POLITICAL SCIENCE Civics & Citizenship
- su:Political participation
- su:Youth Political activity
- su:Women Political activity
- su:Immigrants Political activity United States
- su:Community life
Use the Advanced Search to add additional keywords related to your topic. Try the filters on the left side of the results screen to limit to the most useful items.
Find Documentaries
- American History in Video This link opens in a new window
- Docuseek2 Complete Collection: Second Edition (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window