Explore Key Themes
The exhibition theme addresses the impact of encountering and learning directly from significant architecture in Chicago and Rome. Artist and guest-curator, Julia Fish, has selected items largely from DPAM's permanent exhibition to coincide with a survey of Fish's paintings from the last decade. "Architectural Annotations" provides insight into her creative process by examining how artists, architects, and composers articulate their visions through devices such as architectural plans, views and elevation studies as well as annotated musical scores. Fish lives in Chicago and has spent time traveling in Rome.
Search the databases below to find relevant articles.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Guide to current literature of architecture and design. Covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations.
Dates Covered: 1934-present. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journals on a variety of subjects including music and architecture. - Architectural Digest Archive This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Architectural Digest Archive
Features photography and information on architecture and interior design, art and antiques, travel destinations, and products in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
Dates Covered: 1922-2011 - Chicago Tribune Current Content This link opens in a new windowContains full text from the Chicago Tribune 1849 to the present.
- Music Index with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes scholarly and trade periodicals on every aspect of classical and popular music.
Search DePaul WorldCat Discovery
Search DePaul WorldCat Discovery