Business Law and Entrepreneurship

There are many databases beyond Westlaw & Lexis when one is doing Legal Research.  Included in this section are an array of Business & Entrepreneurship Titles and the Various Databases in which they are located. Examples of these databases include:  

• Wolters Kluwer's VitalLaw Database
• Hein Online Database (there are many collections of resources in Hein Online, ex.  American Law Institute Collection)
• Wolters Kluwer's AnswerConnect Database 
• Law 360 Database - Breaking news and in-depth analysis in more than 40 practice area, industry, and state sections that cover litigation, legislation and regulation, corporate deals, major personnel moves, and legal industry news and trends.
• National Consumer Law Center (NCLC) Database

I.  Banking and Finance Law

• Bank Compliance Guide - Wolters Kluwer's VitalLaw Database
• Consumer Banking and Payments Law - Nat'l Consumer Law Ctr (NCLC) Database 
• Consumer Credit Regulation - Nat'l Consumer Law Ctr (NCLC) Database
• Credit Discrimination - Nat'l Consumer Law Ctr (NCLC) Database
• Fair Credit Reporting - Nat'l Consumer Law Ctr (NCLC) Database
• Federal Banking Law Reporter - Wolters Kluwer's VitalLaw Database (in print as well however, not current)
• Mortgage Lending - Nat'l Consumer Law Ctr (NCLC) Database
• The State Banking Law Reporter - Wolters Kluwer's VitalLaw Database (is an online only resource)
• Truth in Lending - Nat'l Consumer Law Ctr (NCLC) Database

II.  Commercial Law

• Consumer Class Actions - Nat'l Consumer Law Ctr (NCLC) Database
• Restatement, Third, Unfair Competition - Hein Online - American Law Institute (ALI) Collection 
• Student Loan Law - Nat'l Consumer Law Ctr (NCLC) Database
• Truth in Lending - Nat'l Consumer Law Ctr (NCLC) Database

III. Corporations

• Law 360 Database - while this is not a specific title, it is a valuable database for corporate information
• For More Titles on Corporations - please see the titles listed in the other tabs within this LibGuide.

IV.  Securities Law

• Blue Sky Law Reporter - Wolters Kluwer's VitalLaw Database (in addition, is available in print thru Sept. 2015)
• Federal Securities Code (American Law Institute (ALI) - 1980 w/1981 supplement - online via Hein Online>Databases>American Law Institute Library>Codifications and Studies.  Available in print/book as well.
• Federal Securities Law Reporter - Wolters Kluwer's VitalLaw Database (in addition, is available in print thru Oct. 2015)