Article Databases
Key themes of this exhibit include political activism, borders, documents and archives, history and memory, immigration, racism, place and community, labor, and class.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Historical Abstracts
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on all time periods of world history, excluding the United States and Canada; for those countries use the database America: History & Life. "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1954-present. - America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for America: History and Life
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1964-present - Political Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProvides full text access to more than 450 leading political science and international relations journals, political science dissertaions from U.S. and Canadian universities, and other countries such as country reports and policy papers. It forms part of the Politics Collection.
Dates covered: 1985-present. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Books
Search the library database, WorldCat Local for books relating to the exhibition themes.