Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Highlights from Searchable Collections
Artstor This link opens in a new window
Artstor is a collection of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences for research and teaching purposes.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
Immense, continuously updated digital collection providing enhanced search and availability of millions of public domain, in-copyright, and permissioned digitized books, federal government documents and serial publications in a variety of languages from sources such as Google Books, Internet Archive, Microsoft and initiatives at partner academic and research institutions.
Access note: Freely available to the public. Current DePaul faculty, staff and students get extra functionality when logged in such as full PDF downloads of public domain and permissioned works and options to create and share content collections. To log in, click the LOGIN button and select DePaul from the list.
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1,000 books, reference works and journal articles by academics from across the social sciences. Also, includes over 500 specially authored cases that illustrate how real academic research projects were conducted and a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides for students to develop data analysis skills.
Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of major motion pictures available for use for teaching at DePaul. It is compiled based on faculty course requests and the particular titles included may change throughout each year.
Access note: Not available to walk-in users. Supported on Chrome and Firefox. Not supported on Safari.
Other DePaul Library E-Resources
A-Z Database List
See the listings of databases offered by DePaul University or search for a journal by title