Suggested Databases
Suggested keywords:
"diversity in education", "diversity", "college", "universities", "campus", "multiculturalism", "free speech"
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - MAS Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text of popular magazines, reference books, biographies, and an image collection, as well as full-text reference books from top educational publishers and full-text primary source documents.
Expanded full text backfiles to 1975 for key magazines.
Dates Covered: 1984-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
The world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences and is the largest education database in the world. It includes over 1 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. It is also available as part of of ProQuest Education Collection.
Dates covered: 1966-present. - Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Includes Social Services Abstracts, and forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates Covered: 1952-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 1,000 full text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. It covers literature on primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. It forms part of the Education Collection.
Dates covered: 1988-present.
