Historical Newspapers
- Chicago Eagle1889-[1920?]
- Hyde Park HeraldAccess all known copies of the paper from 1882-present. Searchable by date or subject.
- Chicago Tribune-Historical EditionContains full text and page images of the entire contents of the Chicago Tribune, including classified ads, advertisements, obituaries, and comics.
Dates Covered: 1849-1990
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 This link opens in a new window
This resource provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers published by or for African Americans between 1827-1998. This collection features papers from more than 35 states, and was created from the most extensive African American newspaper archives in the United States: Those of the Wisconsin Historical Society, Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress.
Center for Research Libraries
The Center for Research Libraries maintains an extensive collection of U.S. and international newspapers.Center materials can be obtained for extended loan periods (3 months, with the ability to renew) and at no cost by by DePaul users.
To identify materials Search for Newspapers at CRL.
Materials must be requested through our Interlibrary Loan service.
Other Magazines and Journals
- HarpWeek This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text archives of Harper's Weekly covering the latter half of the nineteenth century and the early twentieth century.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR which includes the full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window
A database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States.
Dates Covered: 1890-1982.
