Study Aids and Exam Preparation Resources for DePaul Law Students

The Second Edition of Acing Contracts separates discussion of the common law from the Uniform Commercial Code in key areas to allow students to grasp essential concepts more easily. This edition includes more sample problems with an emphasis on problems dealing with Article 2 of the Uniform Commercial Code. Sample answers are written in IRAC structure ("Issue, Rule, Analysis, Conclusion") to provide students with clear examples to show application of the process to written analysis.

This Nutshell provides a comprehensive guide to the law of contracts. It contains expert explanations of contract concepts under both the common law and Article 2 of the Uniform Commercial Code. It also includes the basics of the Law of Restitution and an introduction to digital contracting.

Eighth Edition provides hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow modern contract law students to test their knowledge of the topics and compare their own analysis to the provided explanation. Clear and accessible text, aimed at students in the basic contracts course. Diagrams as visual aids throughout to aid in understanding.

This study guide includes 189 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 42 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam."
For each multiple-choice question, Professor Burnham provides a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less. For these questions, Professor Burnham provides a thoughtful, comprehensive, yet brief model answer.