Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Tip: Try Searching Across Multiple EBSCO Databases
WHY? Each database contains a different selection of journals. For a comprehensive coverage of your topic, it's often easier to search across multiple databases (versus each one separately).
WHICH DATABASES? EBSCO databases covering environmental issues include (but are not limited to):
- Environment Complete
- Academic Search Complete
- Biological & Agricultural Index
HOW TO ACCESS? Open one of the above EBSCO databases then click "Choose Databases":
HOW TO CHOOSE? Scope notes help you identify the databases most likely to provide useful information on your topic.
For example, if you were interested in economic impacts of climate change, you could also include the database "EconLit" in your searches:
Recommended Databases for Climate Change Articles
Use this EBSCO database to find articles from thousands of journal publications covering areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Use this EBSCO database to find articles relating to a wide range of environmental topics.
Academic Search Complete
Use this multi-subject EBSCO database to find articles from across the widest range of subject areas.
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
Use this EBSCO database to find articles relating to agriculture, ecology, forestry, and other biological aspects of farming.
Use this EBSCO database to find articles relating to philosophies and ideas around the subject of climate change and global warming.
Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to cited reference searching within a large number of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Search for articles across a broad selection of high quality journal publications covering a diverse range of science & social sciences topics. Track & trace citations using the Science Citation Index.
Use GEOBASE to find articles relating to physical aspects of climate change and global warming (e.g. atmospheric, oceanographic, hydrological).
Sociology Collection (ProQuest)
Use this combination of three ProQuest databases (Sociology Database; Sociological Abstracts; & Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts) to find literature covering social, community and population impacts of climate change and global warming.
How to Find Articles
Need more help finding articles? See How to Find Articles for help on selecting keywords, choosing databases, and more.
Customize Your Google Scholar Searches
Follow these steps to show "Find Full Text @ DePaul" links in your Google Scholar search results:
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click menu
3. Select Settings
4. Select Library Links
5. Search: "DePaul"
6. Check boxes: