Article Databases
- ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides articles about government and its impact on business and the economy.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Access World News This link opens in a new windowContains local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources including newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, newswires, and news videos.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowIncludes articles about government's impact on business and the economy.
- Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Military & Government Collection
Peer-reviewed and other scholarly journals, including those covering areas of engineering, public affairs, public policy and international affairs.
Dates Covered: 1970-present. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowIncludes full text of over 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Additional topics covered are wire service reports and transcripts of TV and radio broadcasts, national and international news, legal cases, law reviews, company profiles, SEC filings, and people. This database is the successor of LexisNexis Academic.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Politics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Covers international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1914-present. - Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Includes Social Services Abstracts, and forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates Covered: 1952-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Inside the Government
- Federal TimesNews for federal government employees
- Foreign Service JournalPublished by the American Foreign Service Assn
- Government ExecutiveCovers daily developments in the government organization. Strong focus on workforce issues.
- NextGovTechnology and the business of government
- Washington TechnologyFor government partners and contractors