Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Sources for Images, Audio, and Video
American History in Video This link opens in a new window
Collection of streaming videos focusing on American history. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries.
Artstor This link opens in a new window
Artstor is a collection of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences for research and teaching purposes.
Audio Drama This link opens in a new window
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection provides streaming audio access to more than 300 dramatic works.
DePaul Image Reserves via Artstor Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Includes images from the Library's now-retired slide collection, as well as other sources provided by faculty members, specifically tailored for in-class use, instruction, individual study and research. Access to this collection is limited to current DePaul faculty, staff and students. You must log in with your Campus Connect ID and password.
DRAM This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming audio access, original liner notes, and essays from New World, Composers Recordings, and other independent labels with an emphasis on American music.
Opera in Video This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming video access to a collection of opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
NYPL Digital Gallery
Searchable database of images, including Civil War photographs, illuminated manuscripts, Japanese prints, early American maps, illustrations relating to the American Revolution, and archival photographs of New York City buildings and streetscapes.
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries This link opens in a new window
Streaming audio access to the entire Smithsonian Folkways collection along with partner archives; includes original liner notes. Search or browse by geographic area, musical instrument, or cultural group.
Theatre in Video This link opens in a new window
Supplies streaming video of the world's leading plays, with access to over 350 titles. Users can bookmark scenes and create playlists.
Use the flashcard view to study or quiz yourself using the mobile app.