Finding Journal Articles
Search these specialized search engines for scholarly/academic articles on your topic.
- Political Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProvides full text access to more than 450 leading political science and international relations journals, political science dissertaions from U.S. and Canadian universities, and other countries such as country reports and policy papers. It forms part of the Politics Collection.
Dates covered: 1985-present. - PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowCovers public affairs, policy & politics, international affairs & statistics. Includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world, journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Includes Social Services Abstracts, and forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates Covered: 1952-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. It forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates covered: 1985-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Alta Religion Database with AltaSerials PLUS
Provides full text coverage extending back into the 19th century. It includes bibliographic records for material about the Bible, archaeology and antiquities; human culture and society; world religions and religious studies; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; and theology, philosophy and ethics.
Google Scholar Search Box
Want Google Scholar to detect when DePaul has access to an article?
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click on Settings > Library Links
3. Search for DePaul; select Find full text @ DePaul University