Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study. There is significant overlap with Communication Abstracts; consider searching both simultaneously by selecting "choose databases" once the interface loads.
Dates Covered: 1920-present
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers predominantly U.S. and international scholary literature in communication and other disciplines relevant to researchers. There is significant overlap with Communication & Mass Media Complete; consider searching both simultaneously by selecting "choose databases" once the interface loads.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines; includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Ideal for researching organizational communication, advertising, and public relations.
Find specific journal/newspaper
Google Scholar Search Box
Want Google Scholar to detect when DePaul has access to an article?
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click on Settings > Library Links
3. Search for DePaul; select Find full text @ DePaul University