Finance Research Guide: Encyclopedias & Reference

First Published in 2003. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Has been the dependable, thorough banking reference for over 70 years. Now with over 2,000 new and updated entries, this classic, authoritative volume is indispensable for any and all financial-related questions.

A two volume set that is organized A-Z. Each signed entry was written by a subject expert and peer reviewed. Entries come equipped with bibliographies and See Also references to facilitate further research.

An informative 3-Volume Set that covers both established and cutting-edge models and discusses their real-world applications.

A major reference work designed to provide a comprehensive coverage of essential topics related to the quantitative modelling of financial markets, with authoritative contributions from leading academics and professionals.

Originally published in 2002, this is the first of three volumes in a history of finance in America. This volume covers the period from the 'discovery' of America to the end of the nineteenth century. It describes the status of finance in Europe at the time of Christopher Columbus' voyage to America. It then traces its transfer and development in America through the Revolution, into the Civil War and beyond to the speculative excesses occurring after that event.

Originally published in 2011, this volume examines the Enron-era scandals and several corporate governance issues that were raised as a result of these scandals. It then describes developments in the securities and derivatives markets, covering hedge funds, venture capital, private equity and sovereign wealth funds.

This volume narrates the financial history of the United States during a period of great upheaval in the early part of the 21st century. It is divided into three chronological sections: the first section describes the recovery of financial markets after the Great Recession. The second section sets forth regulatory responses to the Financial Crisis of 2008. The third section describes the rules adopted under the Dodd-Frank Act of 2010 that broadly affected financial markets. It also recounts the Trump trade wars and ends with an account of the financial and economic turmoil that occurred during the Covid-19 pandemic in 2020.

New edition of this comprehensive reference book, which brings together in one volume the essential vocabulary of banking and insurance as well as the money, commodity and securities markets. First published in 1989, now totally revised and updated in a new edition, the International Dictionary of Finance provides succinct, authoritative explanations of more than 2,000 terms used in financial markets across the world today.

The first-stop reference for the finance professional. Unique and authoritative with expansive coverage, it offers both practical and thought-provoking guidance.

Offers the definitions of the various concepts, phrases, and jargon you need to understand ranging from CNBC and the financial pages to corporate earnings reports. This resource gives you cross-referenced explanations of financial terms, including vocabulary related to: Accounting; Finance; Banks and banking; Economics; Investing; and Markets.