Article Databases
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study.
Dates Covered: 1920-present. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines; includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Ideal for researching organizational communication, advertising, and public relations.
- Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCovers predominantly U.S. and international scholary literature in communication and other disciplines relevant to researchers. There is significant overlap with Communication & Mass Media Complete; consider searching both simultaneously by selecting "choose databases" once the interface loads.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowIndexes journals, dissertations, books and book chapters in all areas of psychology. Ideal for researching issues related to interpersonal communication and communication disorders.
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Includes Social Services Abstracts, and forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates Covered: 1952-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Research Tip
While doing an article search you may very well come across descriptions of dissertations and theses. The Find Full Text @ DePaul link will not lead you to the actual document when in fact we probably do have online access through ProQuest Dissertation & Theses database. Be sure to try looking there.
Google Scholar Search Box
Want Google Scholar to detect when DePaul has access to an article?
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click on Settings > Library Links
3. Search for DePaul; select Find full text @ DePaul University