Article Databases
Use these specialized search engines to find articles on your topic in many different journals or magazines.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Bloomsbury Food Library This link opens in a new windowGreat for students minoring in Food Studies, and others! Offers cross-searchable access to encyclopedias, reference works, e-books, images and more in food-related studies. Covers topics in food history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Environment Complete
Covers the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. - GEOBASE This link opens in a new windowIndexes publications in geography, geology and environmental sciences; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1980-present. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Dates Covered: 1996-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Scopus This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, medicine, and arts and humanities.
- Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThis resource includes content from across the social sciences. This is a great source if you're looking for materials on city planning or urban development.
- Urban Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Urban Studies Abstracts
A bibliographic research database that includes hundreds of active indexed and abstracted journals, primarily covering the subjects of urban affairs, community development, and urban history.
