Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers Greek, Roman, Celtic, Norse, Native American mythology, among others. Also find genealogy tables for the major gods.
Forum Romanum is maintained by David Camden, a Ph.D. candidate in Classical Philology at Harvard University. It contains links to: Corpus Scriptorum Latinorum, and early 20th century books: Outlines of Roman History, The Private Life of the Romans, Surgical Instruments in Greek and Roman Times.
Odysseus: Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Tourism
Includes information on museums, monuments, and archaeological sites around Greece.
Digital Classisist: Current Projects
List of projects and sites engaging in Digital Classical/Ancient Historical research
Art Institute of Chicago: Ancient and Byzantine Collections
The Art Institute's collection includes examples of Greek, Etruscan, Roman, and Egyptian sculpture in stone, clay, and bronze, as well as coins, glass, jewelry, vases, and mosaics of outstanding quality and interest.
Classical Art Research Center: The Beazley Archives at Oxford
The art of ancient Greece and Rome, and its collection and reception since antiquity
Oriental Institute of the University of Chicago
The Oriental Institute is a research organization and museum devoted to the study of the ancient Near East. Founded in 1919 by James Henry Breasted, the Institute, a part of the University of Chicago, is an internationally recognized pioneer in the archaeology, philology, and history of early Near Eastern civilizations.
The British Museum
The British Museum holds a collection of art and antiquities from ancient and living cultures, with approximately 8 million objects
DePaul Minor in Classical Studies
Theatre in Video This link opens in a new window
Supplies streaming video of the world's leading plays, including works by Greek playwrights. This first release contains over 180 titles, and users can bookmark scenes and create playlists. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.