Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The full text of more than 100 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Searchable and browsable by date.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from art journals and museum bulletins. Coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Dates Covered: 1984-Present.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals and books in philosophy; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1940-present.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, book chapters and more in literature, language development, linguistics and folklore; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1926-present.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London. It covers publications from 1906 to the present and over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, in addition to conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in dance, film, television, drama and theater; with abstracts and some full text.
Dates Covered: 1864-present.
Access note: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Humanities Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexed journals in art, classics, history, language, music, philosophy, and religion; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1984-present.