COVID-19 Library Updates
Ask a Librarian
DePaul University Library
Physics Research Guide
Physics Research Guide: Articles
Guide to Basic Library Research in Physics at DePaul
Background & Reference
Books & E-books
Citing & Citations
An electronic archive for articles and scholarly publications in the areas of physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.
Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to cited reference searching within a large number of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
MathSciNet (via American Mathematical Society)
Find reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society
Indexes the journals of the Optical Society of America. DePaul subscribes to more than half of the full text in this database.
Indexes publications in geography, geology and environmental sciences; with abstracts.
Indexes physics and astronomy journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics, its member societies and affiliates; with abstracts and some full image articles.
IOP Science Journals
Full-text access to 60 of the Institute of Physics' journals, from the current issue back to volume 1, including the "Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter."
Annual Review of Condensed Matter Physics
Reviews of important advances in condensed matter physics, and critical appraisals of the field.
Annual Review of Nuclear and Particle Science
Authoritative up-to-date reviews on the state of nuclear and particle physics.
Authoritative introductory review articles on recent developments in physics by experts in their field; of particular use to undergraduates, lecturers and beginning graduate students.
Reports on Progress in Physics
Review articles covering all branches of physics, written by experts in their field.
Reviews of Modern Physics
Review articles providing introductions for graduate students & nonspecialists.
Physics Education Journals
American Journal of Physics
American Association of Physics Teachers' publication on college-level teaching.
European Journal of Physics Education
Research articles, classroom applications, review articles, and book reviews in physics education.
Institute of Physics (Gt. Britain) journal on teaching high school & college physics.
American Association of Physics Teachers publication on teaching high school & college.
Books & E-books
Data Sources >>
Nov 25, 2020 11:52 AM
Login to LibApps
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Physics & Astronomy