Article Databases
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to many of the journals indexed in PsycInfo, including the ability to search within full-text of the articles.
Dates Covered: 1894-present. - Scopus This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, medicine, and arts and humanities.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowIndexes biomedical journals from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Also links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
Dates Covered: 1966-present.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Dates Covered: 1996-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - PTSDpubs This link opens in a new windowThis database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Formerly known as: PILOTS.
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus is the main database for finding Physical Activity & Exercise related literature. It contains more than 670 full-text journals, Books, Book chapters, Conference proceedings, Journal articles and more.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new windowIndexes references lists in social science journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited.
Dates Covered: 1975-present. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Selected Journals
Explore more psychology journals in the Library Search Journal Finder.
Psychological Science
- Cognitive DevelopmentThis journal publishes empirical and theoretical studies focusing on current issues in cognitive development including research in the areas of: perception, memory, language, problem solving, metacognition and social cognition.
- Developmental PsychologyThis journal publishes empirical studies, scholarly reviews, and methodological articles about human development in all stages.
Clinical Psychology
Community Psychology
- American Journal of Community PsychologyThis journal publishes both quantitative and qualitative research on community psychological interventions at the social, neighborhood, organizational, group and individual levels.
- Counseling PsychologistThis journal publishes scholarly articles that provide comprehensive coverage of research and practice issues in counseling psychology.
Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Find specific journal/newspaper
Google Scholar Search Box
Want Google Scholar to detect when DePaul has access to an article?
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click on Settings > Library Links
3. Search for DePaul; select Find full text @ DePaul University