Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these databases to search for articles related to your topic:
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from art journals and museum bulletins. Coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Dates Covered: 1984-Present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The full text of more than 100 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Searchable and browsable by date.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Provides full text from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Guide to current literature of architecture and design. Covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations.
Dates Covered: 1934-present.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers performance art.
New York Times Historical Content This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the complete paper version of the newspaper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format going back to 1851.
Dates Covered: 1851-2017.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London. It covers publications from 1906 to the present and over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, in addition to conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.
Publishes scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and critical reviews of the highest quality in all areas and periods of the history of art.
A peer-reviewed, scholarly journal containing scholarship and visual exploration in the visual arts.
Critical Interventions: Journal of African Art History and Visual Culture
Scholarly journal focused on the arts and visual cultures of global Africa, which encapsulates African and African Diaspora identities in the age of globalization.
Peer-reviewed, scholarly journal dedicated to exploring the nation's visual heritage and cultural factors that have shaped American art from colonial to contemporary times.
PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art
PAJ offers extended coverage of the visual arts (such as video, installations, photography, and multimedia performance).
October focuses critical attention on the contemporary arts and their various contexts of interpretation: film, painting, music, photography, performance, sculpture, and literature.