Encyclopedias and Handbooks
The Routledge Companion to Media and Race by ISBN: 1317695828Publication Date: 2016-11-03The Routledge Companion to Media and Race serves as a comprehensive guide for scholars, students, and media professionals who seek to understand the key debates about the impact of media messages on racial attitudes and understanding.Encyclopedia of Race and Racism by
ISBN: 0028661745Publication Date: 2013-02-15The Encyclopedia of Race And Racism, 2nd Edition, provides critical information and context on the underlying social, economic, geographical, and political conditions that gave rise to, and continue to foster, racism.
The SAGE International Encyclopedia of Mass Media and Society by ISBN: 1483375536Publication Date: 2019-12-17The SAGE International Encyclopedia of Mass Media and Society discusses media around the world in their varied forms--newspapers, magazines, radio, television, film, books, music, websites, social media, mobile media--and describes the role of each in both mirroring and shaping society.
The Encyclopedia of Racism in American Films by Call Number: Loop Stacks ; 791.436529 E5646ISBN: 9781442269064Publication Date: 2018-04-01The Encyclopedia of Racism in American Film documents one facet of racism in the film industry, wherein historically underrepresented peoples are misrepresented--through a lack of roles for actors of color, stereotyping, negative associations, and an absence of rich, nuanced characters.
Dictionaries
Dictionary of Race, Ethnicity and Culture by Call Number: Lincoln Park Reference Collection ; R. 305.8 D554b2003ISBN: 9781847876201Publication Date: 2003-01-01The Dictionary provides the historical background and etymology of a wide range of words related to these concepts, looking at discourses of race, ethnicity and culture from a broadly multicultural perspective.
