Databases
- Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes the Criminology Collection, Education Collection, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Library & Information Science Collection, Linguistics Collection, Politics Collection, Social Science Database, and the Sociology Collection. This resource includes content from across the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, as well as coverage of criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Politics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Covers international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1914-present. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR which includes the full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability. - Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Environment Complete
Covers the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. - ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowThe largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProvides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. It also indexes books, book chapters, reviews of books and other media, and dissertations. It forms part of the Politics Collection.
Dates covered: 1975-present - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Business Source Ulitmate
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Harvard Business Review, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.
*Upgraded from Business Source Complete in July 2024*
- March For Our Lives SearchLibrary articles, films and books specific to March for Our Lives.
Add More to Your Search
In Ebsco databases, like Academic Search Complete, you can choose additional collections of resources to be added to your search. This way you can search across more resources and different topics with the same search. To do this, click Choose Databases on the top of the page and then use the checkboxes to make your selection. Don't forget to hit Ok to save your selections.
I recommend trying:
- Alternative Press Index Archive
- Ethnic Diversity Source
- APA PsycInfo
- Left Index
- OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
- Education Research Complete