Explore Key Themes
Use the resources on this guide to explore exhibition themes including temporal potentiality of revolutions, the Central American Solidarity Movement, the Sanctuary Movement, colonial and decolonial histories, indigeneity, human rights, self-determination and artist protests and activism.
Article Databases
-
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from art journals and museum bulletins. Coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Dates Covered: 1984-Present.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR which includes the full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
-
JSTOR: Latin American StudiesTrusted digital archive of 1,000+ academic journals and other scholarly content, including 37 titles on Latin American art, history, culture, and politics in English and Spanish.
-
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Covers public affairs, policy & politics, international affairs & statistics. Includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world, journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
-
Political Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 450 leading political science and international relations journals, political science dissertaions from U.S. and Canadian universities, and other countries such as country reports and policy papers. It forms part of the Politics Collection.
Dates covered: 1985-present. -
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on all time periods of world history, excluding the United States and Canada; for those countries use the database America: History & Life. "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1954-present. -
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1964-present -
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage extending back into the 19th century. It includes bibliographic records for material about the Bible, archaeology and antiquities; human culture and society; world religions and religious studies; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; and theology, philosophy and ethics.
-
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Dates Covered: 1970 - present.
International Newspapers
-
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Contains local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources including newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, newswires, and news videos.
-
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Indexes US ethnic and minority publications; with full text.
Dates Covered: 1960-present.