Search for Books
Search the DePaul Library catalog for books related to your topic.
Not sure where to start? If you're not looking for a specific item, try a few broad keywords related to your topic. You can use the filters to narrow your results to specific resource types -- like books.
Visit the Chicago Collection
The Chicago Collection includes books on Chicagoland 
history, politics, art, architecture, sociology, and a wide range of other topics. Browse the Chicago Collection.
Books in the Chicago collection can be checked out by current DePaul University students, faculty and staff only. However, there is often a second copy available for checkout in the main collection and those copies are available to I-Share patrons and for interlibrary loan.
Located on 1st floor of the John T. Richardson Library
Selected Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. -
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1964-present -
Politics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Covers international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1914-present. -
Sociology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), Sociological Abstracts, and the Sociology Database. It covers international literature in sociology and social services, along with related fields and provides full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1952-present.
