Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Trial Practice

Federal and IL State

Federal Procedure. Lawyer's Edition

Federal Procedure, L.Ed. | Legal Solutions

MOST CURRENT AVAILABLE ON WESTLAW EDGE

SPECIFIC TITLES in our LIBRARY CATALOG

 

While somewhat dated - these Titles by Mauet and Wolfson may still be very valuable today when Preparing for and Going to Trial.

 

MANY MORE "FEDERAL TRIAL PRACTICE" MATERIALS See TABS For WESTLAW EDGE, LEXIS PLUS & BLOOMBERG LAW

VERY IMPORTANT:  

For Many More "FEDERAL TRIAL PRACTICE" Materials (beyond this page)  

PLEASE see TABS for WESTLAW EDGE, LEXIS PLUS &

BLOOMBERG LAW (located within this Libguide)

 

American Jurisprudence 2d

                                       American Jurisprudence, 2d | Legal Solutions      law books | American Jurisprudence 2d Am Jur | Janet Lindenmuth | Flickr

AMERICAN JURISPRUDENCE 2D (National Legal Encyclopedia)

AVAILABLE ON WESTLAW EDGE AND LEXIS PLUS AS WELL

Supreme Court Practice

Supreme Courts wants solicitor general to weigh in on AB5

 

MOST CURRENT EDITION OF "SUPREME COURT PRACTICE" IS

AVAILABLE ON BLOOMBERG LAW

Black Letter Outline on Civil Procedure

Study Aids - West Academic

 

The WEST ACADEMIC STUDY AIDS Database 

off our Law Library's Database List for TREATISES, PRACTICE GUIDES & STUDY AIDS (last database off this list)

Contains Many Resources (Nutshells, Hornbooks .... as mentioned elsewhere on this page) with some Listed Under the "SERIES" TAB 

to Locate the "Black Letter Outlines Series" - LOOK TO "SERIES" TAB & SELECT BLACK LETTER OUTLINES

 

 BLACK LETTER OUTLINE ON CIVIL PROCEDURE (is part of the BLACK LETTER OUTLINE "SERIES") 

Registering for an Account may be necessary to check out these materials online

 

Litigation Logic

Written and Electronic Discovery: Theory and Practice

MacCarthy on Cross-Examination

Law for the Expert Witness

Aspen Learning Library

 

THE "ASPEN LEARNING LIBRARY" DATABASE INCLUDES "TRIAL PRACTICE" TITLES AS WELL

TO ACCESS  THE "ASPEN LEARNING LIBRARY" DATABASE 

CLICK ON OUR TREATISES, PRACTICE GUIDES & STUDY AIDS DATABASE LIST

CLICK ON "ASPEN LEARNING LIBRARY" (1ST DATABASE ON LIST)

(YOU MAY NEED TO REGISTER FOR THIS DATABASE TO GAIN ACCESS)

 

Bender's Forms of Discovery

Bender's Forms of Discovery | LexisNexis Store

 

    Bender's Forms of Discovery

MOST CURRENT AVAILABLE ON LEXIS PLUS