Top Article Databases for Occupational Therapy
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full text access to nursing journals, practice acts, and conference proceedings.
Dates Covered: 1980-present. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly journals in many medical disciplines; with full text. Dates Covered: 1984-present.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides access to cited reference searching within a large number of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Effective June 30, 2025, this resource is no longer available to DePaul University. Similar alternative resources include Scopus. Visit our Cancellations page to learn more. If you have any questions, please contact John Leeker. - PubMed This link opens in a new windowFind articles and other document types covering an extremely broad range of biomedical/clinical research.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
The world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences and is the largest education database in the world. It includes over 1 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. It is also available as part of of ProQuest Education Collection.
Dates covered: 1966-present. - Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic and full text access to scholarly research and information relating to many areas of education.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Dates Covered: 1996-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus is the main database for finding Physical Activity & Exercise related literature. It contains more than 670 full-text journals, Books, Book chapters, Conference proceedings, Journal articles and more.
Core Journals
Occupational Therapy
- More Occupational Therapy JournalsExplore additional titles in the library catalog.