Top Article Databases for Speech Language Pathology
- Linguistics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) and the Linguistics Database. This collection is comprised of index and full text databases covering all linguistics subject areas. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1973-present. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and full text access to nursing journals, practice acts, and conference proceedings.
Dates Covered: 1980-present. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database hosted by EBSCO. Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCovers communication literature and literature in other disciplines that is relevant to communication researchers. Also covers the international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinions.
Dates Covered: 1977-present. - Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess to journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study.
Dates Covered: 1920-present. - ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new windowThe world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences and is the largest education database in the world. It includes over 1 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
Dates covered: 1966-present. - PubMed This link opens in a new windowIndexes biomedical journals from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.
Dates Covered: 1966-present.
Freely available to the public. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Dates Covered: 1996-present. - Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides access to cited reference searching within a large number of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
- SpeechbiteDatabase of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice.
Freely available to the public.