Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS) This link opens in a new window
Use this convenient and highly comprehensive database to find abstracts, full-text articles, reports, and other publication types--including all arXiv content--covering Astronomy, Physics and Astrophysics and related subject areas. Maintained and managed by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory & NASA.
DePaul users should create a free ADS account login with affiliation set to DePaul. This will allow access to full text content through DePaul's library resources when not provided directly through the ADS database.
arXiv This link opens in a new window
Find freely-accessible preprint/pre-publication articles covering physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. The same material and much more besides can be accessed through the ADS database. The arXiv database is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Find articles published across a pre-selected range of high prestige and high impact research journals. Includes the option of "cited reference searching" to identify which published works have cited a specific paper or author that has already been published.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find full text science content across thousands of Elsevier published research journals, ebooks and ebook chapters.
Sloan Digital Sky Survey (SDSS)
Start from the SDSS home page to access surveys, data sources and data types accumulated since SDSS surveys began in the year 2000.