What's in this Guide

http://www.flickr.com/photos/theseanster93/472964990/
- Choose DatabasesDePaul subscribes to 100+ databases. Learn how to choose the best database.
- Identify Search TermsDatabases look for an exact match for your search terms. Learn how to brainstorm additional terms and combine your terms.
- Understand Your ResultsWhat do you do with the search results?
- LimitTips for making your search more precise.
- EvaluateTips for determining whether or not an article will be useful.
- Full Text?How to get the actual full text of the article.
- CiteCitation styles, shortcuts and more.
- RequestLearn how to get copies of your article.
Links to Article Databases at DePaul
- A to Z List of DatabasesAlphabetical list of article databases available at DePaul.
- Subject Listing of DatabasesUse the research guides to see which databases are recommended for a particular subject area.
Related Guides
Citations: How to use your citation to find the full text
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Get instructions for finding the full text of an article when you only have the citation at DePaul University Libraries.
198 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Get instructions for finding the full text of an article when you only have the citation at DePaul University Libraries.
198 views this year
Newspapers and News Stories: How to Find Them!
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
DePaul University Libraries guide to finding newspapers, newspaper articles, and other news sources.
1,028 views this year
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
DePaul University Libraries guide to finding newspapers, newspaper articles, and other news sources.
1,028 views this year
Citations: How to Read One!
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
There are many different styles for citing a reference, but they all include basically the same information. How do you tell which is a book, a chapter in a book or a journal article? (DePaul University Libraries)
115 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
There are many different styles for citing a reference, but they all include basically the same information. How do you tell which is a book, a chapter in a book or a journal article? (DePaul University Libraries)
115 views this year
Mobile Version
Scan This Code
Scan this code with your smartphone and a QR Code enabled app to access the mobile version of this guide






Loading...
