Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Delivers more than 67,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film and more. AVON includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
American History in Video This link opens in a new window
Collection of streaming videos focusing on American history. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries.
Docuseek2 Complete Collection: Second Edition This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection with focus on environmental studies and sciences, sociology, anthropology, global studies, area studies, women’s studies, history, political science, criminal justice, health, psychology, the arts, and more. It will contain streaming access to 1800 documentaries upon completion in 2020.
Filmakers Library Online This link opens in a new window
This collection of award-winning documentaries includes content pertaining to a wide range of disciplines, including race and gender studies, human rights, global studies, criminal justice, environmental studies, health, political science, arts and literature.
Silent Film Online This link opens in a new window
This collection brings together films that represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. It covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.
Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of major motion pictures available for use for teaching at DePaul. It is compiled based on faculty course requests and the particular titles included may change throughout each year.
Access note: Not available to walk-in users. Supported on Chrome and Firefox. Not supported on Safari.