Article Databases
Key themes of this exhibition photography, history, Japanese-American identity, Chicago neighborhoods, immigration, architecture, abstraction, design, modernism.
Photography, Architecture, Abstraction, Design, Modernism
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from art journals and museum bulletins. Coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Dates Covered: 1984-Present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR which includes the full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
Chicago History and Neighborhoods, Japanese-American Identity, Immigration
- Chicago Tribune Historical Content This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the complete paper version of the newspaper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format. More recent years of the Chicago Tribune are available through the Chicago Tribune Current Content collection as well as US Newsstream (ProQuest).
Dates Covered: 1849-2010. - America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1964-present - Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Includes Social Services Abstracts, and forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates Covered: 1952-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary