Article Databases
The key themes of this exhibition are labor rights, displacement and gentrification, immigrant's rights, and social equality. Use the following DePaul University databases to find relevant articles.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowIndexes US ethnic and minority publications; with full text.
Dates Covered: 1960-present. - Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Includes Social Services Abstracts, and forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates Covered: 1952-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Chicago Tribune Historical Content This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the complete paper version of the newspaper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format. More recent years of the Chicago Tribune are available through the Chicago Tribune Current Content collection as well as US Newsstream (ProQuest).
Dates Covered: 1849-2010. - America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1964-present
Books at DePaul
Producing Local Color: Art Networks in Ethnic ChicagoCall Number: 06.4709773 G747PISBN: 9780226305172
Chicanas of 18th Street: Narratives of a Movement from Latino ChicagoCall Number: ebookISBN: 9780252093029
Contested Chicago - Pilsen and GentrificationCall Number: 977.311 H147c2008
A guide to Chicago's muralsISBN: 9780226305998
Mural Painting and Social Revolution in Mexico, 1920-1940: Art of the New OrderCall Number: 751.73 O74YF1998ISBN: 9780521581479
Books
Search the library database, WorldCat Local for books relating to the exhibition themes.