Article Databases
Key themes of this exhibit include colonialism, political activism, women’s rights, surveillance, class, language, and Vietnamese history. Use the following DePaul University databases to find relevant articles.
Colonialism, Surveillance & Vietnamese History
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Historical Abstracts
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on all time periods of world history, excluding the United States and Canada; for those countries use the database America: History & Life. "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1954-present.
Women's Rights, Political Activism, Class & Language
- Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Women's Studies International
Index of citations covering the core disciplines in Women's Studies and the latest scholarship in feminist research.
Dates Covered: 1972-present.
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Includes Social Services Abstracts, and forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates Covered: 1952-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Books
Search the library database, WorldCat Local for books relating to the exhibition themes.