Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These databases are just an example of the many resources the library has available for you to search for scholarly articles related to your research problem. Locate additional databases for your research through the list of subject specific research guides found through the link below:
Research Guides by Subject
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This interdisciplinary database indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education. This will be a valuable database to search for many of the topics selected in this course.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study.
Dates Covered: 1920-present.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic and full text access to scholarly research and information relating to many areas of education.
Film & Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 200 journals and magazines, and selected coverage of 300 more; also provides access to books.
Dates Covered: 1971-present
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new window
Best music index for scholarly journals and articles, book chapters, dissertations, and foreign-language materials. Best coverage for musicology, ethnomusicology, and music theory.
Dates Covered: 1969-present.
Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes social science, business and political journals; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1983-present.
Where's the Full Text?
If a PDF or Full Text option isn't available...
1. Click on Find Full Text @ DePaul
2. Choose View Online
3. If these options aren't available, choose Get It to request via Interlibrary Loan
*Use Interlibrary Loan to obtain an electronic copy of any article we do not have online.