Guides: Yoga Research Guide: Books

Yoga E-Books

In addition to the sources of online books shown below, don't forget the hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books accessible via the "Encyclopedias, Dictionaries etc." menu!

Yoga Reports & Books from the National Academies Press
Freely-downloadable ebooks, reports, workshop summaries & other documents published by National Academies Press, and provided through the U.S. National Academy of Sciences, Engineering & Medicine.
NCBI Bookshelf: Yoga Books
National Library of Medicine search tool for finding published open access books & reports providing evidence-based information on yoga.

Ebook Databases

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full text e-books from across all disciplines.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
EBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable collection of over two thousand reference titles from Gale. Previously known as Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A large collection of e-books, including content previously accessed through Netlibrary.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Springer Biomedical & Life Sciences E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains titles in the biomedical and life sciences, and many related fields including applied microbiology & biotechnology, infectious diseases, veterinary science, immunology, pharmacology, toxicology, physiology, virology and more.
APA E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of recent e-book titles published by the American Psychological Association.