Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London. It covers publications from 1906 to the present and over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, in addition to conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The full text of more than 100 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Searchable and browsable by date.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-image journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Anthropological Index Online This link opens in a new window
Indexes anthropology journals. Based on the journal holdings of the Anthropology Library at the British Museum.
Dates covered: 1957-present.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
A resource for professional anthropologists developed by the American Anthropological Association, containing full text access to its peer-reviewed publications and archive.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from art journals and museum bulletins. Coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Dates Covered: 1984-Present.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays; includes ATLA's full-text collection of major religion and theology journals. Also includes content previously available in the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Dates Covered: 1949-present.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on all time periods of world history
Use Art Index to locate articles from 1929-1988. Print Source.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Guide to current literature of architecture and design. Covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations.
Dates Covered: 1934-present.
Archives of Asian Art
Devoted to the arts of South, Southeast, Central, and East Asia. Each issue presents articles by leading scholars and a selection of outstanding works of Asian art acquired by North American museums during the previous year.
Ars Orientalis: The Arts of Islam and the East
Scholarly articles and book reviews on the art and archaeology of Asia, including the ancient Near East and the Islamic world sponsored by the University of Michigan Department of the History of Art and the Freer Gallery of Art of the Smithsonian Institution.
Journal of Asian Studies
Empirical and multidisciplinary work on South and Southeast Asia to China, Inner Asia, and Northeast Asia spanning the arts, history, literature, social sciences, and cultural studies. Contains in-depth scholarship on Asia's past and present, extensive book reviews, and state-of-the-field essays on established and emerging topics.
Published since 1971 and with over 40 years of scholarship and creative work, Amerasia Journal has been the forum both nationally and internationally for academic, community, and student views of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders in the United States and elsewhere.