Selected Journals on Native American Studies
-
American Indian QuarterlyPeer-reviewed, interdisciplinary journal focusing on the histories, anthropologies, literatures, religions, and arts of North America.
-
Studies in American Indian LiteraturesIncludes scholarly criticism as well as interviews, literature reviews, bibliographic essays, short fiction and poetry.
-
Wicazo Sa ReviewA very important journal in this area, this title has helped to shape the discipline. Interdisciplinary articles, essays, editorials, and book reviews.
Article Databases
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
-
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Indexes US ethnic and minority publications; with full text.
Dates Covered: 1960-present. -
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1964-present -
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Includes Social Services Abstracts, and forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates Covered: 1952-present. -
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Find specific journal/newspaper
Google Scholar Search Box
Want Google Scholar to detect when DePaul has access to an article?
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click on Settings > Library Links
3. Search for DePaul; select Find full text @ DePaul University