Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
Dates Covered: 1964-present
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.
Covers current trends in journalism, as well as provide training and professional development opportunities for media professionals.
Circulation and Readership
To find circulation and readership for an individual magazine title, try Googling the name of the magazine and the phrase "media kit". Also, consider the following online sources to which we subscribe:
Includes data sets related to news coverage of events; also includes the annually produced "State of the News Media" which includes charts and tables of viewing patterns for news in cable tv, network tv, newspapers, etc.
An archive of the history, operation, and policies of the J. Walter Thompson advertising firm. Includes: print advertisements, publications, business records, and other internal company documents pertaining to a wide range of brands, companies, and industries.
Coverage dates run from the late 19th century to the 1990s.
Offers cross-searchable access to encyclopedias, reference works, e-books, images and more in food-related studies. Covers topics in food history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies.