Articles
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text and bibliographic coverage from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study.
Dates Covered: 1920-present.
Television News Video and Transcripts
- Nexis Uni: Television News TranscriptsTranscripts from ABC News, American Public Media, CBS News, CNBC News, CNN, CTV Television, Fox News Network, MSNBC, and National Public Radio (NPR).
- Meet the Press This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos from the longest running program on network television, Meet the Press, including over 1,500 hours of footage which includes interviews, panels and debates. This collection includes many episodes not seen since the original broadcast which premiered in 1947.
Ratings
DePaul University Libraries does not subscribe directly to Nielsen. However, there are several sources that report Nielsen data:
- Broadcasting and CableAvailable via Communication and Mass Media Complete, this weekly trade magazine contains Nielsen data.
- Nielsen's Top Ten ListsSome free data are available for the following categories: streaming, TV, advertisers, and video games.
- Television Advertising BureauThe Research Central portion of this site contains weekly television program ratings and national ratings reports by specific demographics. Most data are for the current year; some data goes back to 2003. Some information is members-only.
Advertising
- SRDS Media Directories This link opens in a new windowThese directories from Standard Rate and Data Service (SRDS) allow you to determine current ad rates for business & consumer magazines, newspapers and radio/TV/cable stations.
- AdViews: A Digital Archive of Vintage Television CommercialsThousands of television commercials created or collected by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency, dated 1950s - 1980s.
Television Commercials
- AdViews: A Digital Archive of Vintage Television CommercialsThousands of television commercials created or collected by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency, dated 1950s - 1980s.