Articles Related to Mass Media
The following databases index both trade and scholarly journals, with the exception of LexisNexis. LexisNexis predominantly indexes trade journals and newspapers.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study.
Dates Covered: 1920-present. - Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text and bibliographic coverage from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Harvard Business Review, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.
*Upgraded from Business Source Complete in July 2024* - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowIncludes full text of over 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Additional topics covered are wire service reports and transcripts of TV and radio broadcasts, national and international news, legal cases, law reviews, company profiles, SEC filings, and people. This database is the successor of LexisNexis Academic.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Where's the Full Text?
If a PDF or Full Text option isn't available...
1. Click on Find Full Text @ DePaul
2. Choose View Online
3. If these options aren't available, choose Get It to request via Interlibrary Loan
*Use Interlibrary Loan to obtain an electronic copy of any article we do not have online.