Article Databases
Use databases to search for articles related to your research topic:
- Sociology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIncludes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), Sociological Abstracts, and the Sociology Database. It covers international literature in sociology and social services, along with related fields and provides full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1952-present. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts from over 500 journals in 19 countries covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. It forms part of the Sociology Collection.
Dates covered: 1987-present. - Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIndexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Also includes Social Services Abstracts, which provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations as well as citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers. Coverage 1952- current.
Where's the Full Text?
If a PDF or Full Text option isn't available...
1. Click on Find Full Text @ DePaul
2. Choose View Online
3. If these options aren't available, choose Get It to request via Interlibrary Loan
*Use Interlibrary Loan to obtain an electronic copy of any article we do not have online.
Google Scholar
Want Google Scholar to detect when DePaul has access to an article?
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Click on Settings > Library Links
3. Search for DePaul; select Find full text @ DePaul University