Find specific journal/newspaper
Article Databases
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 20 ACM journals and hundreds of conference proceedings. Search features allow you to link to cited articles and browse by related articles.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for APA PsycInfo
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Preview the new look for Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Provides indexing, abstracts, and some full-text access to academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources covering the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. - FirstSearch This link opens in a new windowIndexes journals in many academic fields; with full text and some full-image articles. Choose an individual subject module or multiselect.
Extent: Multidisciplinary - IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowThe IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL), on the IEEE Xplore platform, provides access to journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards in computing, software, engineering, communications, biomedical engineering, information science, and other related areas.
- Lecture Notes in Computer Science This link opens in a new windowThe LNCS series reports the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research. Titles include both conference proceedings and individual books. DePaul also owns many of these titles in print.
Dates Covered: 1997-present. - PubMed This link opens in a new windowIndexes biomedical journals from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Also links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
Dates Covered: 1966-present.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
Access note 2: This is the new PubMed interface recently released by NLM. The legacy version of PubMed is available in parallel until Spring 2020 and can be accessed here. - SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowIncludes full text access to over 600 journals in the social sciences, health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, and the humanities.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Experts and Standards Bodies
- W3CAn international community that develops standards to ensure the long-term growth of the Web.
- Research-based Usability GuidelinesUsability guidelines from the US Department of Health and Human Services, the primary government source for information on usability and user-centered design.
- SURLResources from the Software Usability Research Laboratory at Wichita State University.
HCI Articles and Resources
- List ApartThis bi-weekly web magazine covers design, and development of web content, with a special focus on web standards and best practices.
- HCI BibliographySearch for journal articles using this extensive index; also includes links to user experience guidelines documents, resources covering accessibility, intercultural issues & more. From ACM SIGCHI.
