Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in dance, film, television, drama and theater; with abstracts and some full text.
Dates Covered: 1864-present.
Access note: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Humanities Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexed journals in art, classics, history, language, music, philosophy, and religion; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1984-present.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of over 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Additional topics covered are wire service reports and transcripts of TV and radio broadcasts, national and international news, legal cases, law reviews, company profiles, SEC filings, and people. This database is the successor of LexisNexis Academic.
OmniFile Full Text Select This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing full text articles, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1994-present.
Where's the Full Text?
If a PDF or Full Text option isn't available...
1. Click on Find Full Text @ DePaul
2. Choose View Online
3. If these options aren't available, choose Get It to request via Interlibrary Loan
*Use Interlibrary Loan to obtain an electronic copy of any article we do not have online.