Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias and Reference Tools
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Gateway to an impressive collection of art reference titles including Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms and The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.
Access note: Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
History in Dispute: Classical Antiquity and Classical Studies
Addresses heavily debated questions by offering different critical perspectives on major historical events, drawn from all time periods and from all parts of the globe. This volume covers classical antiquity and classical studies. Provides students with an enhanced understanding of events only summarized in history texts, helps stimulate critical thinking and provides ideas for papers and assignments.
Encyclopaedia Judaica This link opens in a new window
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures, Encyclopaedia Judaica, 2nd edition is important to scholars, general readers and students.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An online, cross-searchable collection of reference books on a variety of subjects from more than 50 publishers.
Literature Criticism (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Great starting place for research on any writer-including novelists, poets, and playwrights. Search across several collections for literary criticism and biographical information on writers. Includes the following series: Drama Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism and Shakespearean Criticism.
Previously known as Literature Criticism Online.
Literature Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography and also selected content from other of Gale?s series. This content was formerly available through Gale's Literary Databases.
Online Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English Lexicon.