Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News & Newspapers
Access World News
Contains local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources including newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, newswires, and news videos.
Alternative Press Index & Archive
Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
Dates Covered: 1969 - Present
Up-to-the-minute financial news and market analysis.
Access note: For academic use by current DePaul students and faculty only. On-site use at the Loop Library only. A reservation is required, and priority is given to students enrolled in relevant Finance courses. To make a reservation, stop by the Loop Library reference desk or call 312-362-8432. Remote access is not possible.
A weekly publication that covers current and controversial issues with complete summaries, timelines and bibliographies.
Dates Covered: 11/1/1991-present.
Global Press Archive
Provides open access to a large collection of digital news sources from around the world.
Homeland Security Digital Library
Provides access to homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources including federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
Keesing's World News Archive
Online archive of Keesing's Record of World Events, a monthly compilation of international news and events. Each issue consists of a comprehensive digest of the previous month's world news, covering political, social and economic events. Full-text available for current six calendar years.
Dates Covered: 1931-present.
Includes full text of over 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Additional topics covered are wire service reports and transcripts of TV and radio broadcasts, national and international news, legal cases, law reviews, company profiles, SEC filings, and people. This database is the successor of LexisNexis Academic.
Indexes regional, national and international newspapers.
Dates Covered: 1994-present.
Times Digital Archive (Gale Primary Sources)
Provides electronic access to full-page images of every issue of The Times (London) from 1785 to 2014.
Dates Covered: 1785-2014.
Daily updates on international business and current events in specific countries or regions.
Access note: Not available to walk-in users.
World Newspaper Archive
In this collection you can search across our historical Latin American Newspapers, African Newspapers and South Asian newspapers from the World Newspaper Archive at the same time.