Article Databases
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
-
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles, chapters, and books about Philosophy.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR which includes the full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
-
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, book chapters and more in literature, language development, linguistics and folklore; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1926-present. -
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London. It covers publications from 1906 to the present and over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, in addition to conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. -
OmniFile Full Text Select This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database, with coverage of humanities, social sciences, science and more.
-
PhilPapers This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Covers all areas of philosophy.
-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowIndexes references in arts and humanities journals.
