Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literature Criticism (Gale)
Great starting place for research on any writer-including novelists, poets, and playwrights. Search across several collections for literary criticism and biographical information on writers. Includes the following series: Drama Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism and Shakespearean Criticism.
Previously known as Literature Criticism Online.
Literature Online (ProQuest)
The Literature Online portal gives access to the complete suite of tools and resources, including author profiles, full-text literature collections, scholarly criticism, reference tools, audio recordings of Shakespeare's plays, video of poetry readings and allows for users to create personalized accounts to save searches and citations.
Access note: Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Audio plays are only accessible using Internet Explorer.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Includes access to Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography and also selected content from other of Gale?s series. This content was formerly available through Gale's Literary Databases.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes journal articles, book chapters and more in literature, language development, linguistics and folklore; with abstracts.
Dates Covered: 1926-present.