Article Databases
- Politics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Covers international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1914-present. - Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed and other scholarly journals, including those covering areas of engineering, public affairs, public policy and international affairs.
Dates Covered: 1970-present. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
News Databases
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
Contains local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources including newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, newswires, and news videos.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of over 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Additional topics covered are wire service reports and transcripts of TV and radio broadcasts, national and international news, legal cases, law reviews, company profiles, SEC filings, and people. This database is the successor of LexisNexis Academic.
- Atlantic OnlineThe Atlantic covers news, politics, culture, technology, health, and more, through its articles, podcasts, videos, and flagship magazine.
- US Newsstream (ProQuest ) This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines. Includes access to the Chicago Tribune and Wall Street Journal.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Journals
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowIncludes full text access to over 600 journals in the social sciences, health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, and the humanities