Article Databases
Search these databases to find articles related to your research topic. To discover additional databases, visit "Research Guides" or A-Z databases on the library homepage.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR which includes the full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from art journals and museum bulletins. Coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Dates Covered: 1984-Present.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Guide to current literature of architecture and design. Covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations.
Dates Covered: 1934-present. - Chicago Defender - Historical Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides full page and article images with searchable full text of this historically important African American newspaper from 2010 back to the first issue.
Dates Covered: 1910-2010.
- Hyde Park Herald (1882 - present)Access all known copies of the paper from 1882-present. Searchable by date or subject.
- Chicago Tribune Historical Content This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the complete paper version of the newspaper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format. More recent years of the Chicago Tribune are available through the Chicago Tribune Current Content collection as well as US Newsstream (ProQuest).
Dates Covered: 1849-2010. - Chicago Sun-Times This link opens in a new window
The Sun-Times covers politics and government on the local, state and national level.
Dates Covered:1986-present.